‘Follow Your Passion’

This issue we interview Bhaskar Jha, who has been able to find his passion and meticulously follow it. Bhaskar passed out of the school in 2003 and did Electrical Engineering from IT BHU, Banaras. Here is an excerpt from the interview:

Q. What do you do now?

A. I am a full time faculty with YES!+ & I teach this wonderful workshop to youths from all walks of life.

Q. What prompted you to join YES+?

A. I joined the Course to gain weight, which never really happened, but what I got from this Course was simply priceless.

Q. So, What next now?

A. I plan to create more and more college campuses stress-free, violence-free & drug-free. I want to build an army of spiritually empowered youth who take responsibility for themselves and people around them. When asked what would you tell the people who’d like to join YES+, he says, Definitely do the YES!+ Course and don’t just stop there, do more!

Q. Tell us something special about YES+.

A. There are hundreds of things and events which took place in YES+, but the BEST one is meeting His Holiness Sri Sri Ravishankar ji for the first time. He looked at me and a bunch of my friends in BHU & said, ‘Kya chamak rahe ho sab (You all are shining!)’, and from that very moment I believe that I have been really shining in all the walks of my life.

Q. So, looking back now, what do you think about OPJS?

A. I loved my school days. I am very thankful to all my teachers.

Q. Share something about your school days.

A. Being in school was great. The best part was being the Head Boy, attending the assembly with a broken leg and playing the role of Principal Sir on Teacher’s Day. That was a really awesome time.

Q. So what would you like to tell all the other people who are aspiring to follow their passion?

A. If you do not follow your passion, what else will you do in your life. You only live once, live it hundred percent!

Bhaskar today is helping a lot of people and students to get inspired and relieve their stress. He lives in Jabalpur currently. He also says he would like to help the school and would love to interact with the kids and spread happiness.

Your Views on this...

